2023 4th International Conference on Measurement Technology, Disaster Prevention and Mitigation (MTDPM 2023)
Committee of MTDPM 2023
Home / Committee of MTDPM 2023

Conference Chair

Prof. Zhiqiang Zhang, Southeast University, China

Zhang Zhiqiang, male, professor, doctoral supervisor, national registered first class structural engineer. He is currently the  secretary of the branch of the Department of Construction and Engineering of Southeast University, vice president of the Institute of Civil and Municipal Design of Southeast University, deputy director of the Earthquake Resistance and Vibration Reduction Center of Building Engineering, member of the Jiangsu Society of Seismic Engineering, member of the Isolation and Vibration Reduction Department of the China Association of Survey and Design, vibration engineering professional committee, and seismic professional committee. His research interests include seismic resistance, wind resistance and vibration control of large and complex structures, seismic resistance, shock absorption and isolation reinforcement of existing buildings, comfort control of long-span and high-rise structures, and structural health monitoring. He has presided over and participated in a number of key projects and general projects of NSFC, the National Science and Technology Support Plan and more than ten provincial and ministerial level vertical projects. He has published more than 100 papers and more than 10 invention patents in core journals at home and abroad. He is the reviewer of Journal of Structural Engineering, Journal of Building Structure, Journal of Vibration and Shock, Journal of Vibration Engineering, Journal of Tongji University, Journal of Building Structure and Industrial Architecture, etc.

Academic Committee Chair


Prof. Andreas Benardos, National Technical University of Athens, Greece

Dr. Andreas Benardos is a Professor at the School of Mining and Metallurgical Engineering of the National Technical University of Athens (NTUA). He is currently the Director of the Interdisciplinary Postgraduate studies program of “Design and Construction of Underground Works”, which is jointly co-organised by the School of Mining & Metallurgical Eng., the School of Civil Eng. and the School of Rural & Surveying Eng. of NTUA.

He holds a Diploma in Mining Engineering and a Ph.D. in risk assessment for underground construction projects from NTUA. His research interests are focused on the topics of underground space development and mine design, risk assessment in underground construction, ventilation, project cost estimation and management as well as on applications of artificial neural networks in geo-engineering. He has participated in more than 25 research projects awarded by European, National bodies and private firms and has published more than 70 papers in scientific journals and international conferences.

He has worked as external consultant / technical advisor in various mining, construction and consultaning companies (ICAP GROUP S.A., LTCP, Neorion Shipyards, S.A., TERNA S.A., S&B Industrial Minerals, GMM LARCO S.A., ECHMES Ltd, etc.). Furthermore, he is reviewer in more than 15 scientific journals and has worked as an expert evaluator for the Greek General Secretariat for Research and Technology – GRST, the South African National Research Foundation (NRF)  and the European Commission – EC.

Publication Chair

Assoc. Prof. Jiwei Wen Shijiazhuang Tiedao University, China

Dr. Jiwei Wen is an Associcate Professor in Civil Engineering, specializing in the fields of Geological Engineering, Civil Engineering, Trenchless Technology and Drilling & Tunneling Engineering. He holds B.A. and Ph.D. from Jilin University in 2009 and 2014. Later, he worked at Dept. Geological Engineering, College of Environment and Civil Engineering, Chengdu University of Technology. In the meantime, he has finished postdoctoral researches at the State Key Laboratory of Geohazard Prevention and Geoenvironment Protection (SKLGP), Chengdu University of Technology. Moreover, he studied at Trenchless Technology Center at Louisiana Tech University as a Visiting Scholar from 2017 to 2018, USA. Now, he changed his work to Dept. Underground Engineering, School of Civil Engineering, Shijiazhuang Tiedao University, China. So far, he has presided over more than ten scientific research programs, main including National Natural Science Foundation of China (NSFC), Application Fundamental Research Programs of Sichuan Science and Technology Agency, National Key Laboratory Open Fund Projects, etc. In addition, he has published more than 20 papers, and authorized 10 national invention patents and 25 utility model patents. Furthermore, he is the reviewers of many international academic journals which are collected by SCI and domestic academic journals, such as Journal of Cleaner Production, Petroleum Science, Journal of the Brazilian Society of Mechanical Sciences and Engineering, Water Science and Engineering, Journal of Cluster Science, Coal Geological & Exploration, and Drilling Engineering , etc.

Organizing Committee Chair


Assoc. Prof. Yu Chen, Sun Yat-sen University, China

Dr. Yu Chen, Associate Professor, Sun Yat-sen University. Dr. Yu Chen engaged in the research of tunnel engineering, subway engineering, underground engineering support, numerical simulation model calculation method development and theory, geotechnical multi-field multi-phase coupling, engineering toughness support mechanism, engineering testing and so on. Rich in scientific research and practical experience in urban underground space development, rock mass engineering, mountain tunnels, large cross-sea tunnels, etc. 

Editors of the following journals:

International Journal of Coal Science & Technology, Academic editor;

Transactions of Nonferrous Metals Society of China, Young editorial board member;

Results in Engineering, Young editorial board member;

Deep Underground Science and Engineering, Young editorial board member;

Committee Members

Professorial Senior Engineer, Zongming Li, North China University of Water Resources and Electric Power, China

Senior Engineer, Feiyan Meng, Nanjing University of Science and Technology, China

Prof. Volkan Kahya, Karadeniz Technical University, Turkey

Prof. Fauziah Ahmad, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia

Prof. Keren Dai, Chengdu University of Technology, China

Prof. Sudip Basack, MAKA University of Technology, Kolkata, India

Prof. Jamal Khatib University of Wolverhampton, UK

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Thota Sivasankar, NIIT University, India

Assoc. Prof. Qingfei Gao, Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Assoc. Prof. Mohammad Russel, Dalian University of Technology, China

Assoc. Prof. Ziyan Zhang, Hainan Tropical Ocean University, China